Back to List

Nazraeli Press Six by Six (6 x 6) Subscription Series: Set 6 (of 6), Limited Edition (with 6 Prints): Roger Ballen: Appearances, Disappearances, Reappearances; Mike Brodie: August 29th–September 8th 2012, Oakland, CA–Oakland, CA, United States; Jim Goldberg: Ruby Every Fall; Katy Grannan: The Glint of Light on Broken Glass; Idris Khan: Church Walk; Marilyn Minter: Florida 1969

Publisher: Paso Robles, California: Nazraeli Press, 2016
Edition: 1st Edition
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: New / New
Item #: 112341



IMPORTANT NOTE: These publications are only available in this complete limited edition subscription series (i.e., trade editions will not be printed). Individual titles or Sets will not be sold separately (all titles are only available through a Subscription for the full Series; no exceptions will be made to this policy).

SUBSCRIPTION: An order for one Set requires purchase of all six Sets in the Series to be published over a seven-year period from 2010-2016. By subscribing to the Series, you are committing to purchase all six Sets over the seven-year period they will be released. Should you decide to cancel your subscription at any time, you must offer the Sets you purchased back to us for a full refund of the purchase price (assuming they are in Mint condition).

PRICING & EDITION NUMBER: Please inquire for current pricing (promotional discounts do not apply). Subscribers will automatically receive subsequent Sets for the same price. Each Subscription order will be filled with the same edition number for all six sets. RETURN POLICY: If for any reason you become dissatisfied with the series (through the first three Sets of 18 titles) and would like to return it, we will purchase back your complete Series to-date, provided all Sets were purchased directly from us and are in As New condition.

Please inquire for more information. Sets One through Five (items 107746, 108056, 109664, 109822, 110463) can ship immediately, or we can arrange a flexible plan that spreads out purchases of the Sets over time.


New in publisher's original packaging.


ABOUT THE SERIES: Over a seven-year period, the Six by Six Series will include editions by some of the most important contemporary photographers working today. First edition, first printing. Limited edition of 100 hand-numbered copies, and 36 artist's proofs, all of which will be given to the 36 participating "Six by Six" artists. Each Set (of six Sets) is comprised of six volumes, each with an original, signed and numbered print (Type-C print, gelatin silver print, platinum print, or archival pigmented inkjet print) on 11 x 14-inch paper (image sizes vary; exceptions to paper size noted) laid into the book in an archival protective clear polyester film (Mylar) sleeve. The six volumes and accompanying prints are contained in a custom black Japanese cloth-covered slipcase, with the series title debossed on one side.

Each of the volumes shares the following format: Hardcover. Fine Japanese cloth-covered boards, with photographically illustrated dust jacket. Each book will be signed and numbered on a small printed paper, which will be tipped in a debossed area of the book's rear cover. Unpaginated, with approximately 24 black-and-white (a special viscous "Daido black" ink and varnish are used) or four-color offset plates (varies between 16 and 33 plates), exquisitely printed on Nazraeli's special exclusive heavyweight Japanese paper. 15 x 12 inches. [All six Sets will share this same design and format, and will be housed in matching slipcases.]

SET SIX: Volume One: Roger Ballen: Appearances, Disappearances, Reappearances. Includes an archival pigmented inkjet print (image size 7-3/4 x 7-3/4 inches; paper size 9 x 8-5/8 inches). Unpaginated, with 20 black-and-white plates. Volume Two: Mike Brodie: August 29th–September 8th 2012, Oakland, CA–Oakland, CA, United States. Includes a Type-C print, printed on Fujicolor Crystal Archive paper (image size 9 x 13-1/2 inches; paper size 11 x 14). Unpaginated, with 15 four-color plates. Volume Three: Jim Goldberg: Ruby Every Fall. Includes an archival pigmented inkjet print (image size 8-3/4 x 7 inches; paper size 14 x 11). Unpaginated, with 29 four-color and black-and-white plates. Volume Four: Katy Grannan: The Glint of Light on Broken Glass. Includes an archival pigmented inkjet print (image and paper size 7-3/4 x 14 inches). Unpaginated, with 31 four-color plates. Volume Five: Idris Khan: Church Walk. Includes a Type-C print, printed on Fujicolor Professional paper (image and paper size 11 x 13-1/8 inches; printed on Fujicolor Professional paper). Unpaginated, with 21 black-and-white plates. Volume Six: Marilyn Minter: Florida 1969. Includes an archival pigmented inkjet print (image size 10-1/2 x 10-1/2 inches; paper size 14 x 11 inches). Unpaginated, with 19 black-and-white plates.

SIX BY SIX ARTISTS: SET ONE (released in 2010) featured: Anthony Hernandez, Todd Hido, Raymond Meeks, Martin Parr, Toshio Shibata and Mark Steinmetz. SET TWO (released in 2011) featured: Joe Deal, Tanya Marcuse, Joe Mills, Stephen Shore, Alec Soth and Risaku Suzuki. SET THREE (released in 2012) featured: William Christenberry, Eduardo Del Valle & Mirta Gómez, John Divola, Daido Moriyama, Karin Apollonia Müller and Carrie Mae Weems. SET FOUR (released in 2012) featured: Robert Adams, Edward Burtynsky, Kenro Izu, Catherine Opie and Doug Rickard. SET FIVE (released in 2014): Jo Ann Callis, Thomas Demand, Kikuji Kawada, Michael Kenna, Richard Misrach and Andrea Modica. The final SET SIX (released in July 2016), includes Roger Ballen, Mike Brodie, Jim Goldberg, Katy Grannan, Idris Khan and Marilyn Minter.

From the publisher (about the Series): “A total of 36 titles, created by some of the most widely collected and exhibited photographic artists working today, have been published in 6 sets of 6 titles each. Limited to 100 signed and numbered copies, each book also comes with a signed and numbered 11x14 inch exhibition-quality print. Titles and prints are not sold individually, as each numbered set of 36 titles and prints is conceived to be presented as a whole. Set 6 was published in July 2016, and the series is now complete.”